Some of the best Linux certifications available in the market today

Linux certifications

The value of Linux certifications in the IT business is well understood among tech professionals. After all, this is a field that will help you to advance in your career in terms of money as well as position. Obtaining specific certifications is very important if you want to advance your career in the Linux area.

By the year 2021, every Linux professional should have obtained all of the qualifications that they may require for a better career. So, let’s take a look at the top five Linux certifications that all Linux experts should consider obtaining.

Top 5 Linux Certifications to check out in 2021

In 2021, you should strive for the best Linux certifications. This is, after all, what the experts believe! However, selecting the appropriate Linux certifications to advance your career might be a difficult option. Isn’t it especially true for beginners? However, we have simplified everything for you here. And here’s a list of the top five Linux certifications you should pursue this year.

  1. CompTIA Linux+ Certification

Employers have been using this certification as a competency baseline for hiring any IT expert for almost two decades. As a result, achieving this has become a must for anyone interested in working in the field of information technology.

This is a vendor-neutral credential that ensures that junior Linux administrators, systems administrators, Linux database administrators, web administrators, and junior network administrators have the expertise they need to start their careers in the industry. This certification verifies that the certified candidate can install and configure a workstation, connect it to a LAN or a stand-alone PC via modem to the Internet, and conduct simple maintenance activities like supporting users.

CompTIA Linux+ XK0-004 exam objectives:

  • Security (19%)
  • Automation and Scripting (14%)
  • Hardware and System Configuration (21%)
  • Systems Operation and Maintenance (26%)
  • Linux Troubleshooting and Diagnostics (20%)
  1. Red Hat Certified Engineer Certification

The Red Hat Certified Engineer Certification verifies a candidate’s ability to automate system maintenance operations and compile and send system utilization data using shell scripting. To set up the Internet Small Computer System Interface (iSCSI) initiator, RHCE certified specialists are required. The certification validates that candidates can protect sensitive data, use Ansible Vault in playbooks, using and creating templates to make customized configuration files; and looking up particular information about Ansible modules and commands using the documentation supplied.

The RHCE EX-294 exam objectives are as follows:

  • Script administration tasks
  • Configure Ansible managed nodes
  • Create Ansible plays and playbooks
  • Understand core components of Ansible
  • Install and configure an Ansible control node
  1. GCUX: GIAC Certified UNIX Security Administrator Certification

Linux and UNIX systems are secured and audited by GIAC Certified UNIX System Administrators. It is one of the Linux certifications that is completed in order to gain the necessary skills and abilities. The primary goal of this certification is to teach people how to install, configure, and monitor both of these systems.

This exam also assesses the candidate’s ability to comprehend Chroot, including how to configure its services, environment, and scponly with chroot, among other things. Apart from that, other key aspects of UNIX and Linux are covered, such as OS installation and patching; physical, user Account, and password access control; boot services, post-exploitation and AIDE, SUDO, and many other sections that UNIX and Linux would be incomplete without.

  1. Oracle Linux OCA and OCP

This Linux certification is all on gaining Oracle product and technology-related skills and abilities. To obtain certification, the professional must pass a mixture of exams, training, and performance-based assignments, which vary according to the degree of certification.

To be hired by a reputable IT firm, a candidate must master all six levels of Oracle Certification Credentials: Oracle Certified Junior Associate (OJA), Oracle Certified Associate (OCA), Oracle Certified Professional (OCP), Oracle Certified Master (OCM), Oracle Certified Expert (OCE), and Oracle Certified Specialist (OCS).

Two exams are required for achieving the certification:

  • OCA- 1Z0-100
  • OCP- 1Z0-105
  1. LPI (Linux Professional Institute) Certification

The LPI certifications are divided into three levels listed below:

  1. LPIC- 1: Linux Administrator Certification

There are no prerequisites for this junior-level Linux certification. The candidate must pass two exams that cover all basic Linux capabilities, including installing and configuring Linux on a workstation, completing maintenance duties, connecting to a LAN or the internet, and more. 

  1. LPIC- 2: Linux Engineer Certification

This is a higher-level Linux certification that requires the LPIC-1 certification to be active. The first exam covers file systems and devices, kernel, system startup, network configuration, system maintenance, while the second exam covers email services, network client management, domain name servers, system security, and troubleshooting, and other related topics.

  1. LPIC- 3: Linux Enterprise Professional Certification

It’s a senior-level Linux certification that requires an active LPIC-2 in addition to passing any of the 300-series exams. Exam IDs are included in this certification, and they are as follows:

  • 303: Security
  • 304: Virtualization and High Availability
  • 300: Mixed Environment

The need for Linux is growing all the time, and it opens up a lot of work opportunities for you, with certifications playing a vital role in getting a better career. So get certified right now and prepare for your best-suited certification exam with uCertify’s comprehensive training courses.

Related posts

10 Incredible Benefits of Having Multilingual Mobile Application for Business

alica knopwood

Salary Guide: 5 Ways to Check You’re Getting Paid Fairly

What hosting service should you pick when creating an online shop?

alica knopwood